
What does Pylon do?
Pylon is a support platform built for B2B companies. It turns conversations in Slack, Microsoft Teams, email, chat, WhatsApp and phone into tickets, with AI agents that investigate and answer issues. Professional is $89/seat/mo on an annual contract, plus AI credits. It suits B2B SaaS support teams; skip it if you're a solo operator.
- Slack and Microsoft Teams support. Customer conversations in Slack and Microsoft Teams become tracked issues, alongside Discord and Telegram.
- Omnichannel ticketing. Email, chat widget, WhatsApp, phone and SMS land in the same ticket queue, each tied to the customer account.
- Support Agent. AI agent that resolves customer questions across channels and brings in a human when judgment is needed.
- Assist Agent. A personal AI operator for your team that investigates issues, uses tools, takes action or delegates to external agents.
- Automations and skills. Workflows triggered by an event or a schedule, plus reusable instructions that teach agents how your team works.
- Account Intelligence. Account-level context drawn from customer interactions and product systems; sold as an add-on at $10 per customer account a month.
- Knowledge base and surveys. A knowledge base with auto-translation, plus NPS and CSAT surveys, on every plan.
- Integrations and MCP. Salesforce, HubSpot, Gong, Linear, Jira, Notion, Confluence, Snowflake and BigQuery; Pylon's context can be exposed to tools such as Claude, ChatGPT and Cursor through MCP.
Who is Pylon for?
Pylon is a good fit if you're a customer support lead or a team lead, and you need help answering customer questions.
How much does Pylon cost?
Pylon starts at $89/seat/mo. It has no free plan. Its pricing page lists a free trial. We checked this on Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page.
- Starts at
- $89/seat/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- Free trial set up by sales (length not stated)
Professional on an annual contract; Advanced is $139/seat/mo. AI agents use credits, with a 5,000-credit minimum commitment (no per-credit price shown), and new customers have a minimum seat count. Monthly billing exists but no monthly price is listed. Add-ons: Phone $35/seat/mo, Account Intelligence $10 per customer account/mo. Checked Oct 29, 2026.
Pylon plans compared
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional | Not listed | $89/seat/mo | Core ticketing across Slack, email and chat widget, omnichannel support, knowledge base (auto-translation for 2 languages), NPS and CSAT surveys, analytics, automations, skills, broadcasts, API, MCP and integrations, viewer seats; 10 AI trigger conditions, 2 issue field autofills |
| Advanced | Not listed | $139/seat/mo | Everything in Professional plus RBAC, customer portal, custom reporting and dashboards, data warehouse, custom roles, audit logs, message redaction, HIPAA support, dedicated CSM, workforce reporting, issue auto-translation, anomaly detection, skill-based routing; SAML SSO add-on $125/mo |
| Enterprise | Not listed | Custom | Everything in Advanced plus MSA, SAML SSO included, SCIM provisioning, data retention controls, compliance archiving, sandbox environment, priority support SLAs, SendSafely secure file uploads |
Prices in US$, read on Oct 29, 2026 from a US connection. Seat prices are for annual contracts ('Standard contracts are annual'). Pylon says monthly billing is available but lists no monthly price, so that column is blank. AI features (Assist Agent, Support Agent, Slack Agent, Automations) run on credits with a minimum commitment of 5,000 credits; the per-credit price isn't published, and buying more upfront earns a bigger discount. New customers have a minimum seat count (number not stated). Add-ons: Phone $35/seat/mo, Account Intelligence $10 per customer account/mo.
Checked Oct 29, 2026 on Pylon's pricing page. Prices change often, so confirm before you buy.
Pylon pros and cons
What stands out
- Built around B2B channels such as Slack and Microsoft Teams, not only email
- Not charged per ticket, so the bill doesn't grow with ticket volume
- AI agents come through credits rather than separately sold add-ons
- Long integration list covering CRM, issue trackers, data warehouses and MCP
- HIPAA support, audit logs and message redaction on Advanced
Watch out for
- No free plan; trials are set up through a sales rep
- Annual contracts are standard, and no monthly price is published
- Minimum seat count plus a 5,000-credit minimum commitment
- The per-credit price isn't public, so total cost needs a quote
- SAML SSO costs $125/mo extra on Advanced and isn't offered on Professional
Based on Pylon's own pages, not hands-on testing.
What are the alternatives to Pylon?
We list 14 other AI Chatbots & Customer Support tools: Callvu, CometChat, Gorgias, Haptik, Help Scout, Intercom, Landbot, ManyChat, respond.io, SleekFlow, Tidio, Typewise, Wati, Zendesk. Each one below shows its starting price and when you might pick it instead.


Gorgias · Price not checkedChoose Gorgias if you'd like a second option to compare for answering customer questions.


Intercom · From $29/seat/moChoose Intercom if you want a lower starting price ($29/seat/mo vs $89/seat/mo).


respond.io · From $79/moChoose respond.io if you want a lower starting price ($79/mo vs $89/seat/mo).


Typewise · From $99/moChoose Typewise if you'd like a second option to compare for answering customer questions.

Zendesk · From $19/agent/moChoose Zendesk if you want a lower starting price ($19/agent/mo vs $89/seat/mo).
Pylon FAQ
How much does Pylon cost?
Professional is $89 per seat a month and Advanced $139 per seat a month on annual contracts; Enterprise is quoted. On top of seats you commit to AI credits, with a 5,000-credit minimum.
Does Pylon have a free plan or free trial?
There's no free plan. Pylon offers free trials for prospects, and a sales rep sets up the demo organization; no trial length is stated.
Does Pylon charge per ticket?
No. Pricing is based on seats and agentic credit usage, so costs don't rise with ticket volume, according to the pricing FAQ.
Are Pylon's AI features included?
The Assist Agent, Support Agent, Slack Agent and Automations are available when you buy credits; they aren't sold as separate add-ons.
Is there a minimum contract with Pylon?
Yes. New customers have a minimum seat count and a minimum of 5,000 credits. Standard contracts are annual, and multi-year agreements are available for a rate lock.
What counts as a seat in Pylon?
Any teammate who works tickets, including agents and admins with inbox access. Stakeholders who only need to read conversations can use view-only seats.
Which channels does Pylon support?
Slack, Microsoft Teams, Discord, Telegram, WhatsApp, phone and SMS, a chat widget and email.
Can I pay for Pylon monthly?
Pylon says it offers annual and monthly billing, but the pricing page lists only annual-contract seat prices. Committing to credits upfront earns a discount.
Sources and how we checked
- Official pricing page, checked Oct 29, 2026
- Official website
- Pylon homepage (checked Oct 29, 2026), checked Oct 29, 2026
