
What does Motion do?
Motion is an AI productivity app that auto-schedules your tasks on the calendar and re-plans when things change, alongside AI projects, docs and a meeting notetaker. Pro AI is $19/seat/mo billed annually for teams ($29 monthly), with no free plan. It suits busy people with packed calendars; skip it if you want a free planner.
- AI calendar. Plans and time-blocks your tasks on the calendar and re-plans when meetings or priorities change.
- AI projects and tasks. Builds projects from a description and tracks statuses, assignments and progress reports.
- AI workflows. Turns standard operating procedures into reusable project templates.
- Docs and notes. Notes, wikis and process docs with an AI assistant for drafting and editing.
- Meeting notetaker. Records and transcribes meetings, writes summaries, turns action items into tasks and can email follow-ups.
- Booking pages. Booking links that combine your work and personal calendars.
- Team planning. Business AI adds capacity planning, dashboards, Gantt timelines and time tracking.
- Integrations and API. Connects with Zoom, Google Meet, Gmail, Outlook, Slack, Teams, Salesforce and HubSpot, plus an API.
Who is Motion for?
Motion is a good fit if you're a team lead or a business owner, and you need help planning my day and projects or automating busywork.
How much does Motion cost?
Motion starts at $19/seat/mo. It has no free plan. Its pricing page lists a free trial. We checked this on Oct 29, 2026 on the official pricing page.
- Starts at
- $19/seat/mo
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- Free trial (length not stated)
Pro AI on the Teams tab, billed annually ($29 billed monthly), with 7,500 AI credits per seat a month. Business AI is $29 ($49 monthly) with 15,000 credits. The Individuals tab is priced separately. No free plan. Checked Oct 29, 2026.
Motion plans compared
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | What you get |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro AI (Teams) | $29/seat/mo | $19/seat/mo | 7,500 AI credits per seat a month; AI chat, AI projects and tasks, AI calendar and meetings, AI docs and notes, AI task planner, AI writer, unlimited storage, mobile and desktop apps, integrations |
| Business AI (Teams) | $49/seat/mo | $29/seat/mo | 15,000 AI credits per seat a month; everything in Pro AI plus team capacity planning, advanced dashboards and reports, timeline and Gantt charts, time tracking, permissions, central billing, priority support |
Checked on Oct 29, 2026. Our US-based check showed the Teams tab billed annually ($19 and $29 per seat a month); we switched the toggle in a browser to read the monthly prices ($29 and $49). The Individuals tab is priced separately and we could not confirm those figures from a US check, so we don't list them. Over a year, Pro AI costs $228 per seat billed annually vs $348 monthly, and Business AI $348 vs $588. Motion offers a free trial but the page doesn't state its length.
Checked Oct 29, 2026 on Motion's pricing page. Prices change often, so confirm before you buy.
Motion pros and cons
What stands out
- Auto-scheduling re-plans your day when things change
- Tasks, projects, docs and meeting notes in one app
- AI credits included per seat every month
- Prices and credit allowances shown per plan
- Annual billing cuts the per-seat price by about a third or more
Watch out for
- No free plan
- Trial length is not stated on the pricing page
- Monthly billing costs much more: $49 vs $29 per seat on Business AI
- Individual pricing differs from the team prices
- Gantt charts and time tracking need Business AI
Based on Motion's own pages, not hands-on testing.
What are the alternatives to Motion?
We list 13 other AI Productivity & Meetings tools: ClickUp, Consensus, ElevateForward, Evernote, MeetGeek, monday.com, Reclaim.ai, SaneBox, SmartSuite, Sunsama, Todoist, Wing Assistant, Wrike. Each one below shows its starting price and when you might pick it instead.


ElevateForward · From $250/moChoose ElevateForward if you'd like a second option to compare for planning my day and projects.





SmartSuite · From $15/seat/moChoose SmartSuite if you want a lower starting price ($15/seat/mo vs $19/seat/mo).


Wing Assistant · From $699/moChoose Wing Assistant if you'd like a second option to compare for planning my day and projects.

Motion FAQ
How much does Motion cost?
As of Oct 29, 2026 on the Teams tab: Pro AI is $19 per seat a month billed annually or $29 monthly; Business AI is $29 billed annually or $49 monthly.
Is Motion free?
No. Motion has no free plan, but it offers a free trial; the pricing page doesn't say how long it lasts.
What are Motion AI credits?
Each plan includes AI credits per seat every month: 7,500 on Pro AI and 15,000 on Business AI.
How much do I save with annual billing?
Pro AI is $228 per seat a year billed annually vs $348 monthly; Business AI is $348 vs $588.
What does Business AI add?
Team capacity planning, advanced dashboards and reports, timeline and Gantt charts, time tracking, permissions, central billing and priority support.
Does Motion record meetings?
Yes. Motion's notetaker records and transcribes meetings, writes summaries and turns action items into tasks.
Does Motion work with Google Calendar and Outlook?
Motion schedules on your calendar and lists Gmail, Outlook, Google Meet, Zoom, Slack and Teams among its integrations.
Is there a Motion plan for individuals?
Yes. The pricing page has a separate Individuals tab. We couldn't confirm those prices from a US-based check, so check the page before you buy.
Sources and how we checked
- Official pricing page, checked Oct 29, 2026
- Official website
- Motion homepage (read Oct 29, 2026), checked Oct 29, 2026
